Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2017 Goals

  • write to my grandmother every six weeks or so
  • call my moms every month or so
  • cook/eat better
  • clean out and organize my writng/craft room
  • re-institute the cleaning plan
  • publish six books by September 2017
  • reach 120 to 125 pounds
  • walk the dog three times a week

Followers

Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Yep, I've been AWOL... and Happy Labor Day


Well, not quite AWOL I guess. I did officially take Friday off so I could make a weekend trip up to Omaha to see my family.

It's the first long-ish road trip I've taken on my own in twenty-five years. I had my daughters with me then, DH was 2 and the Brown-Eyed Girl was 4. They're 27 and 29 now... This trip, it was just me, although the Brown-Eyed Girl was supposed to go, but Harvey through a monkey wrench in our spokes.

A good time was had by all. It was good to see my brothers and my babiest sister as well as my little nephews. We went to the Henry Doorly Zoo on Saturday.

Sunday was a lazy day that included a Harry Potter movie marathon on TV and yummy delicious food.

Surprisingly, I came back weighing the same or less than when I left. (Since weight fluctuates throughout the day, I won't know for sure for another day or two...) My gym is nation-wide and I went while I was in Omaha, precisely so I could enjoy my uncle's delicious cooking. Also the bazillion steps I took while at the zoo allowed me to enjoy my favorite item from Taco Bell guilt-free. :0)

Did you enjoy the long weekend?

0 comments:

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America