Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2018 Goals

  • Regularly write to my Grandma in Denmark.
  • Call my moms monthly.
  • Walk the dog three times a week.
  • Cook and eat better.
  • Re-institute the cleaning plan.
  • Work on my writing career--such as it is.
  • Reduce body fat and maintain current weight.
  • Take dance lessons with DH.
  • Do more crafts!
  • Take ballet and/or ice skating lessons.
  • Attend more STARS games.

Followers

Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Didja Miss Me?


So I missed a couple of blog posts because I was traveling both blog post days. I left Friday and returned Monday from a visit to Omaha to see my family. I have a new niece that I wanted to see. She's just about six months old now and a pretty happy baby.
I missed regular exercise and my standard food. I ate a lot of food that I shouldn’t have, but oh well. I was visiting kin!!

On Saturday we went to a safari park and saw some cool creatures including some bison, some bears, some elk, some prairie dogs and some hummingbirds.





 (all pictures taken by my brother)

It was a good visit but I am glad to be home and on back to a normal schedule with my standard boring menu/eating habits.

Also, my brown-eyed girl got to make the trip with me, so here she is with my nephew (baby's brother) and me at the safari park.

A good time was had by all!!


0 comments:

Jen's Books

See a list of my available books along with links to all major online retailers.

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America