Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2016 Goals

  • write to my grandmother every six weeks or so
  • call my moms every month or so
  • cook/eat better
  • clean out and organize my writng/craft room
  • re-institute the cleaning plan
  • publish six books by September 2017
  • reach 120 to 125 pounds
  • walk the dog three times a week

Followers

Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Friday, April 14, 2017

Remember when I used to post about my backyard a lot?


Yeah, me too. I kinda miss my yard. I haven't spent a lot of time outside recently, except to hang while the dog runs around. I usually sit and read while she sniffs and chases things and does her business.

I haven't worked on anything in the yard in years and you can definitely tell. It's not that I don't want a nice-looking yard, because I do, but I no longer have the inclination to do it myself. At least not right now. I'd rather pay someone to do the back-breaking labor and enjoy the fruits of their labor and my money. But that's a ways off...maybe months, depending on how the books sell come June, July, and August...or maybe longer.

The lawn gets mowed and weed-whacked but that's pretty much it. The trees need trimming, we have a huge brush pile behind the shed and any semblance of specialty areas are mostly over-grown with grass or covered in leaves.


What I'd really like to find is a "putzer"--someone who'll come putz in my yard once they're done in their own. Someone who likes to just putter and weed and water and trim and plant. Anyone know someone like that in my neck of the woods???


I also miss watching the squirrels and birds. Although that could be easily remedied  by filling the bird feeders and squirrel feeders again. Once I have some extra cash, I plan to. But you'd be surprised how not cheap bird food and squirrel mix is.

Hope you have a great weekend!!!


0 comments:

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America