Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2018 Goals

  • Regularly write to my Grandma in Denmark.
  • Call my moms monthly.
  • Walk the dog three times a week.
  • Cook and eat better.
  • Re-institute the cleaning plan.
  • Work on my writing career--such as it is.
  • Reduce body fat and maintain current weight.
  • Take dance lessons with DH.
  • Do more crafts!
  • Take ballet and/or ice skating lessons.
  • Attend more STARS games.

Followers

Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

A change of topic...



Ready for a break from all the publishing talk?? You must be, so let's do it.

First of all, it's March. We haven't had much of a winter and the trees are beginning to bud. Of course, the dandelions have been growing out of control and there's still a couple of weeks until my lawn guy starts back up again.


(Images courtesy of Wikipedia)

 I think next year, we're not stopping service. Maybe add a week between visits, but not halting them altogether.Eventually, I'd love to hire a lawn care service to come spray the yard on a regular basis and try to get actual grass back, but perhaps when I'm raking in the large royalty checks, eh?

My boy may be coming to visit soon in preparation for his official deployment on the open seas. I'm excited for him to do this finally. He's been in the Navy for two and a half years now. It's about time he went to sea. As you can guess, I'm thrilled to have home for a bit before he goes.


March is also the month of birthdays...both my beautiful girls celebrate their birthdays this month--the Brown-Eyed Girl at the beginning and DD at the end.


Have a great rest of the week!!


0 comments:

Jen's Books

See a list of my available books along with links to all major online retailers.

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America