Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2016 Goals

  • write to my grandmother every six weeks or so
  • call my moms every month or so
  • cook/eat better
  • clean out and organize my writng/craft room
  • re-institute the cleaning plan
  • publish six books by September 2017
  • reach 120 to 125 pounds
  • walk the dog three times a week

Followers

Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Friday, February 24, 2017

So who'd have thunk...


...that at any point in my life, especially my mom, I'd love raw onions? Only red ones, to be honest, but I eat them almost every day on anything that seems logical to put them on.

Other things that surprise even me...

Me running around in shorts in 58* weather at five o'clock in the morning on a day late in February. Yeah, I still get cold a lot, despite the change creeping up on me, but I think all my exercising and consistent snacking have raised my metabolism and my body temperature, so sometimes it takes a little longer to get cold. Weird. Me running around in shorts, not the why/how...

How about me just going to the gym in general? Not such a stretch, maybe, but at the butt crack of dawn??

Jen launching a publishing company/writing career at the age of forty-eight almost forty-nine years old? Not me for sure. But here I am.

It's been an adventure, that's for sure. But so far so good...I'm having fun, and I guess life should be fun at this stage of the game.

So Happy Friday, y'all.






0 comments:

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America