Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2017 Goals

  • write to my grandmother every six weeks or so
  • call my moms every month or so
  • cook/eat better
  • clean out and organize my writng/craft room
  • re-institute the cleaning plan
  • publish six books by September 2017
  • reach 120 to 125 pounds
  • walk the dog three times a week

Followers

Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Monday, February 11, 2013

So sorry!


I got into work Friday and got involved in who knows what and completely forgot to swing by and post. I'm glad it wasn't a Fort Worth Friday.

The weekend was nice--drizzly on Saturday and bright and sunshiny on Sunday. There are six bags of leaves to show for my efforts, though I imagine I can fill probably twice as many more. At least. I even took a shovel to the leaves in the street gutter that had been parked on/run over for month and months. There's a pile left that's mostly mud and will need a shovel to clean up.

So it's a brand new week with a new set of tasks and challenges.

Also my chapter mate and friend Lara Lacombe nominated me for a blog award, however, I might have to disqualify myself. If not, you'll see the details on Wednesday.

How was your weekend?

4 comments:

Regina Richards said...

Great weekend for me because my middle boy was home from college. Even though he spent most of his time with his friends, just having him here and being able to see him at meals and coming and going was so good for my mother's heart.

Jen FitzGerald said...

Good news, Regina. Glad you had a chance to see him.

Char Newcomb said...

Revising, revising, revising & lunch with the newlyweds. :)

Lara said...

Don't disqualify yourself, Jen! Just nominate who you can and it'll be good! [g]

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America