Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2017 Goals

  • write to my grandmother every six weeks or so
  • call my moms every month or so
  • cook/eat better
  • clean out and organize my writng/craft room
  • re-institute the cleaning plan
  • publish six books by September 2017
  • reach 120 to 125 pounds
  • walk the dog three times a week

Followers

Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Wednesday, September 5, 2012

All's quiet on the work front..


No employees. No boss.

It's very peaceful right now, though I do have day job work to do. I better enjoy the lull while it lasts.

Tonight I cook spaghetti for fifty kids. Yes, I'm providing the meal for the band tomorrow. And it's an away game in Dallas. It's going to be a long, busy couple of days. Friday should be a down day and I might have to work a car wash on Saturday. But that's relatively easy. Sit, supervise the kids, and collect the donations.

Speaking of collecting...I collect things. I read once that three of something or similar somethings constitutes a collection, but I've never been able to verify that. Does that mean because I have three kids, I could call them a collection? :)

Today, I'm going to share two of my collections:

These are (obviously) thimbles. Technically, my grandmother collected them, but then she gave them to me. These are porcelain thimbles from the great porcelain houses all over Europe.

Now for something completely opposite...

These are Beanie Babies. I love birds and so I have the three song birds available in Beanie Baby form.

I have more collections to share, but what about you? What do you collect?

0 comments:

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America