Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2017 Goals

  • write to my grandmother every six weeks or so
  • call my moms every month or so
  • cook/eat better
  • clean out and organize my writng/craft room
  • re-institute the cleaning plan
  • publish six books by September 2017
  • reach 120 to 125 pounds
  • walk the dog three times a week

Followers

Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Oh, I dunno...

Not much going on 'round here, at the moment.

I've started re-reading the HP books. Yes, I'm enjoying them that much. I pre-ordered the DVD of the 7th film for my daughter's birthday last Friday. It comes out on the 11th of April, so hopefully, I'll have gotten through all the books again by then. Then I'll be all prepped and ready for when the second half of book 7 comes out in the theater.

The weather here is very spring-like. Dreary and chilly. But that's good for now. No rain means no mud tracked in by the dogs and no wind means no dust from west Texas all over my house. And the moderate temps means nice low utility bills--

I received my electric and water bills recently and have been the lowest bills I've seen in YEARS. My electric bill was like $70 and the water bill close to the same. As I said, I haven't had bills that low in ages. What a pleasant surprise. The longer the weather stays this way the better I like it. ;)

This weekend I'm having a 'girls writers weekend' with two of my chapter mates and friends. *waves at Marty* It's going to be fun.

I suppose I should get to work...

0 comments:

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America