Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2018 Goals

  • Regularly write to my Grandma in Denmark.
  • Call my moms monthly.
  • Walk the dog three times a week.
  • Cook and eat better.
  • Re-institute the cleaning plan.
  • Work on my writing career--such as it is.
  • Reduce body fat and maintain current weight.
  • Take dance lessons with DH.
  • Do more crafts!
  • Take ballet and/or ice skating lessons.
  • Attend more STARS games.


Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Tuesday, April 8, 2008

We're getting closer...

Okay... counter top installation was postponed until tomorrow. Hubby went out and bought our new stove (he went gas on me) and new dishwasher. The counter top people needed the appliances during the install. We can't use them yet, but we have them. We're going to have a plumber come out Thursday or Friday to hook up water/dishwasher/ice maker, etc. Possibly the gas to the stove, too. Apparently, some plumbers do gas. So, by this weekend I should be able to use my kitchen somewhat. YAY! I still have two coats of sealer to put on the lower cabinets. I'll do one tonight, and the other on Thursday. (Yes, I still have upper cabinets to do, but I figure having the bottom done and new appliances will be good incentive to push on and get the rest of the kitchen completely done.) The kids are looking forward to not having to hand-wash dishes anymore. I'm looking forward to not inspecting dishes after it's my son's turn to do the washing... ;)

Just FYI to anyone in the North Texas area, whether you know me or not--My hubby loves fireworks (and for us fireworks season has already started, that's why I'm thinking about it) and will be doing two or three shows, if you are interested. These dates are tentative at the moment, except the 4th... Friday, June 27th in Leroy, Texas, Saturday, June 28th in Venus, Texas, and July 4th in Justin, Texas. For more info, send an email to


Jen's Books

See a list of my available books along with links to all major online retailers.

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America