Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2017 Goals

  • write to my grandmother every six weeks or so
  • call my moms every month or so
  • cook/eat better
  • clean out and organize my writng/craft room
  • re-institute the cleaning plan
  • publish six books by September 2017
  • reach 120 to 125 pounds
  • walk the dog three times a week

Followers

Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Wednesday, January 9, 2008

Painting and growing...

Not that the two are related except by physicality... I've been without a complete usable kitchen for going on a year now. Yes, really. We finally got our cabinets installed, we need to call The Home Depot and/or Lowe's to come and give us an estimate on installing our seamless counter top. On top of that, the cabinets are unfinished, which means I have to stain them, and we've decided on a new color scheme for the kitchen, living room, and hallway, so there's painting to be done, too. Guess who that falls to? Yep, me. I enjoy painting. I really do. And now that I can listen to audio books on my iPod, even better.

As for growing... we own our business and we work from a home office, which is in our remodeled garage, just out the door from the kitchen... And we are interviewing a candidate for our third full-time employee. Yikes. A lot of implications there. We're busting at the seams, as it is. We'll need an additional phone line, and possibly an additional cell phone - we just bought some for our two current employees. Can we afford all the increased expenses? This is the second guy we've hired in less than a year. It took us just over a year to go from one to two.

Well, it's always an adventure around here.

0 comments:

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America