Proofreader Services

For more information about my proof reading services, click here.

2018 Goals

  • Regularly write to my Grandma in Denmark.
  • Call my moms monthly.
  • Walk the dog three times a week.
  • Cook and eat better.
  • Re-institute the cleaning plan.
  • Work on my writing career--such as it is.
  • Reduce body fat and maintain current weight.
  • Take dance lessons with DH.
  • Do more crafts!
  • Take ballet and/or ice skating lessons.
  • Attend more STARS games.


Blog Archive

Blog Archive

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
Wednesday, January 16, 2008

Checking in...

Well, it's been a week, and I thought it time to at least check in.

The paneling in the kitchen has been painted, which is only about one quarter of the paintable surfaces. The cabinets have not been stained at this point, but that's on my to do list for next week. We've finally decided on which brand and what color counter top we want, and now just have to get over to The Home Depot and officially order it.

And because of the new employee, we've had to do a bit of moving offices around. My husband decided to set up a satellite office in our son's room. That required our son and younger daughter to trade rooms. And then that led to the decision that the rooms needed to be redecorated. So we've been painting our son's room. Actually, the painting itself is now done. Next is replacing the flooring, staining & installing all the decorative trim, and then completing the decorating - new curtains, bed spread, pictures, etc. THEN, we can move MY desk in there and start all over.

Somehow, I have to get a six-foot wall built around my office space before I have to give up my desk. Right now, we're all in a big open space. But I handle the finances and employee records so now, with so many people in the office, it's time for a little privacy.

Well, that's mi vida loca at the moment.


Jen's Books

See a list of my available books along with links to all major online retailers.

About Me

My Photo
Jen FitzGerald
Thanks for stopping by one of my little corners of the world wide web. So, a little about me...My husband and I have been married for twenty years and we have three adult children although our youngest is still in high school. We've lived in Texas for fifteen years and for the rest of the story, click here.
View my complete profile

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Follow by Email

Jen's Glossary of Terms

  • DH = my husband
  • my Brown Eyed Girl = my oldest daughter
  • DD = my Darling Daughter (the younger one)
  • Sonshine or Marching Band Boy = my son
  • NT = the North Texas chapter of RWA
  • RWA = Romance Writers of America